Constant VPN Authentication Pop Ups

It’s not common, but we see this from time to time, especially when the apps and settings of an iPhone or iPad are copied over to a new device. Alternately, this occurs due to an Apple iOS bug; instead of reconnecting the VPN using the credentials embedded in the app, it prompts you for them instead.

  1. If you haven't already, we recommend first performing the steps found in this article before attempting the steps below. Press the  Lock button on your device.

  2. Press the  Lock or Home button once to wake your device, but don’t unlock it so you can see your apps yet.

  3. Reveal the  Control Center fly-out menu:

  4. iPhone X and newer: Swipe down from the top-right corner to reveal the Control Center.

  5. Older iPhones: Swipe up from the bottom edge of the screen to reveal the Control Center.

  6. iPad: Swipe down from the top-right corner to reveal the Control Center.

  7. Tap the airplane icon to enable Airplane Mode on the device.

  8. Now Unlock the device so you can see your home screen and all of your apps. You may get the popup 1 or 2 more times. If so, click OK and it should stop.

  9. Open the  Accountable2You app on your device and tap Uninstall (your partners will get an alert within the next 24 hours notifying them of the deletion, so it’s a good idea to let them know what you’re doing and why).

  10. Next, display Control Center again and turn off Airplane Mode (see step 3 for how to reveal Control Center).

  11. Now follow the full installation guide here to get A2U reinstalled on your device.

Last but not least, you'll want to access your A2U account here and assign Accountability Partners to your newly configured installation.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.